Honest comparison

Conduit vs Dialzara: a per-minute meter vs a fixed allowance

Dialzara is an AI receptionist that answers calls and books appointments on every plan, metered by the minute: Business Lite is $29/mo for 60 minutes, $0.48 a minute over; Pro is $99 for 220; texting is a separate AI SMS Agent at $19/mo plus $0.05 per AI message and carrier pass-through (October 2026, per dialzara.com; verified 2026-10-09). Check their site for current pricing.

Prices verified 2026-10-09 · source: dialzara.com/pricing

Side by side

The same nine questions, asked of both

Entry price and what it includes
Dialzara: Business Lite $29/mo — 60 minutes
Conduit: Solo $79/mo — 150 minutes, 300 texts, every capability
What happens past the allowance
Dialzara: $0.48 per minute over the allowance
Conduit: Message-taking; optional one-time packs; no overage billing, ever
What counts against the allowance
Dialzara: Not stated on their pricing page
Conduit: Only a real person talking to the assistant; spam, robocalls and hang-ups under ten seconds are refunded
Books into your calendar
Dialzara: Every plan, including Business Lite (calendar and CRM integration)
Conduit: Every plan — two-way Google Calendar, capacity-aware, no double-booking
Texting
Dialzara: Add-on: AI SMS Agent $19/mo + $0.05 per AI message + carrier pass-through
Conduit: Confirmations, reminders, missed-call text-back, mid-call links — once carrier registration clears (we file and chase it)
Emergency path
Dialzara: Call routing on every plan; an emergency path isn't described on their pricing page
Conduit: Puts the caller through to you, then texts each emergency contact in turn until someone opens the alert
Disclosure
Dialzara: Not stated on their pricing page
Conduit: Every call opens with the AI-and-recording sentence; it can't be removed
Owner visibility
Dialzara: Voicemail transcription and lead qualification on every plan
Conduit: Every recording and transcript in Calls; one briefing every morning; every lead written down
Trial / guarantee
Dialzara: 7-day free trial on inbound voice plans; 1:1 onboarding included; no guarantee stated
Conduit: No trial; free setup; 30-day money-back on the first payment

Dialzara pricing and features are read from their own published pages and were verified on 2026-10-09 (October 9, 2026). Plans change — check their site before deciding. Trademarks belong to their owners; named for identification only.

The honest verdict

If you expect under 60 minutes a month, Dialzara's $29 plan is cheaper than Conduit Solo and it books appointments too, with a 7-day trial and 1:1 onboarding. Past 60 minutes it bills $0.48 a minute — at 150 minutes that's about $72, and texting is an add-on on top; Conduit's $79 includes 150 minutes, texting, and no overage, and refunds the minutes spam and hang-ups would have cost. Pick Dialzara for a light line with no texting; pick Conduit when the phone is busy enough that the meter matters.

Compare further: every comparison · the best AI receptionists, ranked honestly · what an AI receptionist costs · Conduit pricing

Questions

Common questions

Is Dialzara cheaper than Conduit?

Under 60 minutes a month, yes: Business Lite is $29 (October 2026, per dialzara.com). At 150 minutes it works out to about $72 before texting, which is a $19-a-month add-on plus $0.05 per AI message. Conduit Solo is $79 with 150 minutes and 300 texts included and no overage.

Does Dialzara book appointments on its cheapest plan?

Yes. Appointment booking and calendar integration are on every Dialzara plan, including Business Lite. Conduit books into your Google Calendar, two ways, on every plan too — the difference between the two is the meter and the texting, not the booking.

Can I switch from Dialzara to Conduit?

Yes. Your number stays yours: build your assistant free, pick a plan when you're ready, and point your call forwarding at your assistant's number. Forwarding is reversible, so switching back is pointing it back. Calls work from day one; texting switches on once carrier registration clears.

Prices on this page verified 2026-10-09 · Trademarks belong to their owners; named for identification only.