Conduit
How it worksPricingHear a callHelp
Log inStart free
Oct 2026 · RelaunchWelcome to the new Conduit.Same promise. Rebuilt front to back.What changed →

Honest comparison

Conduit vs Rosie: more minutes vs the booking on the cheapest plan

Rosie is an AI receptionist sold by the minute: Professional is $49/mo for 250 minutes, Scale $149 for 1,000, Growth $299 for 2,000, with two months free on annual plans (October 2026, per heyrosie.com; verified 2026-10-11). Direct calendar booking starts on Scale; Professional texts the caller an appointment link. Check their site for current pricing.

Prices verified 2026-10-11 · source: heyrosie.com/pricing

Side by side

The same nine questions, asked of both

Rosie compared with Conduit, dimension by dimension
QuestionRosieConduit
Entry price and what it includesProfessional $49/mo — 250 minutesSolo $79/mo — 150 minutes, 300 texts, every capability
What happens past the allowanceAutomatic upgrade to the next plan (no per-minute overage rate)Message-taking; optional one-time packs; no overage billing, ever
What counts against the allowanceMinutes billed in 60-second increments, rounded upOnly a real person talking to the assistant; spam, robocalls and hang-ups under ten seconds are refunded
Books into your calendarScale plan ($149/mo) and up; Professional texts an appointment linkEvery plan — two-way Google Calendar, capacity-aware, no double-booking
TextingEmail and text notifications; texts to callers mid-call on Scale and upConfirmations, reminders, missed-call text-back, mid-call links — once carrier registration clears (we file and chase it)
Emergency pathWarm and live transfers on Scale and upPuts the caller through to you, then texts each emergency contact in turn until someone opens the alert
DisclosureNot stated on their pricing pageEvery call opens with the AI-and-recording sentence; it can't be removed
Owner visibilitySummaries, transcripts and recordings on every planEvery recording and transcript in Calls; one briefing every morning; every lead written down
Trial / guarantee7-day free trial; payments are non-refundableNo trial; free setup; 30-day money-back on the first payment
Entry price and what it includes
RosieProfessional $49/mo — 250 minutes
ConduitSolo $79/mo — 150 minutes, 300 texts, every capability
What happens past the allowance
RosieAutomatic upgrade to the next plan (no per-minute overage rate)
ConduitMessage-taking; optional one-time packs; no overage billing, ever
What counts against the allowance
RosieMinutes billed in 60-second increments, rounded up
ConduitOnly a real person talking to the assistant; spam, robocalls and hang-ups under ten seconds are refunded
Books into your calendar
RosieScale plan ($149/mo) and up; Professional texts an appointment link
ConduitEvery plan — two-way Google Calendar, capacity-aware, no double-booking
Texting
RosieEmail and text notifications; texts to callers mid-call on Scale and up
ConduitConfirmations, reminders, missed-call text-back, mid-call links — once carrier registration clears (we file and chase it)
Emergency path
RosieWarm and live transfers on Scale and up
ConduitPuts the caller through to you, then texts each emergency contact in turn until someone opens the alert
Disclosure
RosieNot stated on their pricing page
ConduitEvery call opens with the AI-and-recording sentence; it can't be removed
Owner visibility
RosieSummaries, transcripts and recordings on every plan
ConduitEvery recording and transcript in Calls; one briefing every morning; every lead written down
Trial / guarantee
Rosie7-day free trial; payments are non-refundable
ConduitNo trial; free setup; 30-day money-back on the first payment

Rosie pricing and features are read from their own published pages and were verified on 2026-10-11 (October 11, 2026). Plans change — check their site before deciding. Trademarks belong to their owners; named for identification only.

The honest verdict

If what you need is the phone answered and a message taken, Rosie's $49 plan gives you 250 minutes — more minutes for less money than Conduit Solo, and a 7-day trial. The difference is what happens after the call: on Rosie's $49 plan the assistant texts the caller an appointment link, and direct calendar booking starts on the $149 plan; Conduit books into your Google Calendar on its cheapest plan, texts the confirmation, and briefs you in the morning, and it never bills past your allowance (Rosie moves you up a plan automatically when you run over, and its payments are non-refundable). Pick Rosie if minutes are the thing you're buying; pick Conduit if the booking is.

Compare further: every comparison · the best AI receptionists, ranked honestly · what an AI receptionist costs · Conduit pricing

Questions

Common questions

Is Rosie cheaper than Conduit?

On minutes, yes. Rosie's Professional plan is $49 for 250 minutes (October 2026, per heyrosie.com); Conduit Solo is $79 for 150 minutes and 300 texts. The comparison that decides it is booking: on Rosie it starts at the $149 Scale plan, on Conduit it is on Solo.

What happens when I run over my minutes?

Rosie's terms move you up to the next plan automatically when you exceed your minutes, and the upgrade stays until you downgrade. Conduit never bills past your allowance: at the cap your assistant takes messages, every caller still lands in your inbox, and you decide whether to add a one-time pack.

Can I switch from Rosie to Conduit?

Yes. Your number stays yours: build your assistant free, pick a plan when you're ready, and point your call forwarding at your assistant's number. Forwarding is reversible, so switching back is pointing it back. Calls work from day one; texting switches on once carrier registration clears.

Start free — no card

Prices on this page verified 2026-10-11 · Trademarks belong to their owners; named for identification only.

Conduit

The AI front desk for businesses that run on phone calls — it answers every call, books the work, texts the customer, and briefs you every morning.

Product

  • Start free
  • Pricing
  • Hear a real call
  • Missed-call text back
  • AI answering service
  • After-hours answering service
  • AI appointment booking
  • All industries

Compare

  • All comparisons
  • Best AI receptionists 2026
  • vs Rosie
  • vs Goodcall
  • vs Dialzara
  • vs Reception AI
  • vs Upfirst
  • vs Beside
  • vs Smith.ai
  • vs My AI Front Desk
  • vs Jobber Receptionist
  • vs Housecall Pro CSR AI
  • vs Ruby
  • vs human answering services
  • vs Sameday
  • vs Avoca
  • vs Lindy

Help

  • Help & guides
  • All guides
  • What is an AI receptionist
  • AI receptionist cost
  • AI receptionist vs answering service
  • Cost of a missed call
  • Missed-call text back
  • After-hours answering
  • Missed-call statistics
  • AI disclosure rules
  • Call recording consent
  • A2P 10DLC explained

Company

  • Contact
  • Status
  • Privacy
  • Terms
  • Subprocessors

Industries

  • Appliance repair
  • Auto repair
  • Cleaning services
  • Electrical
  • Fitness studio
  • General contractor
  • HVAC
  • Landscaping & lawn care
  • Laundromat / dry cleaner
  • Law / accounting / insurance office
  • Moving company
  • Pest control
  • Pet grooming & boarding
  • Photography & events
  • Plumbing
  • Pool service
  • Property maintenance
  • Restaurant / pizzeria
  • Salon / barber
  • Software agency
  • Towing & roadside

© 2026 Conduit·Answers your forwarded calls · always discloses it's AI·support@conduitapp.ai·Status