Honest comparison
Conduit vs Housecall Pro CSR AI: an unpriced add-on vs a published price
CSR AI is Housecall Pro's AI call answering for businesses that run on its platform. It is an optional add-on, and Housecall Pro publishes no price for it (October 2026, per Housecall Pro's help center; verified 2026-10-11); it books jobs into Housecall Pro. Check their site for current details.
Prices verified 2026-10-11 · source: help.housecallpro.com/en/articles/9311875-ai-team-overview
Side by side
The same nine questions, asked of both
- Entry price and what it includes
- Housecall Pro CSR AIOptional add-on to a Housecall Pro plan; no price published
- ConduitSolo $79/mo — 150 minutes, 300 texts, every capability
- What happens past the allowance
- Housecall Pro CSR AINot stated on their pricing page
- ConduitMessage-taking; optional one-time packs; no overage billing, ever
- What counts against the allowance
- Housecall Pro CSR AINot stated on their pricing page
- ConduitOnly a real person talking to the assistant; spam, robocalls and hang-ups under ten seconds are refunded
- Books into your calendar
- Housecall Pro CSR AIBooks jobs into Housecall Pro
- ConduitEvery plan — two-way Google Calendar, capacity-aware, no double-booking
- Texting
- Housecall Pro CSR AINot stated on their pricing page
- ConduitConfirmations, reminders, missed-call text-back, mid-call links — once carrier registration clears (we file and chase it)
- Emergency path
- Housecall Pro CSR AINot stated on their pricing page
- ConduitPuts the caller through to you, then texts each emergency contact in turn until someone opens the alert
- Disclosure
- Housecall Pro CSR AINot stated on their pricing page
- ConduitEvery call opens with the AI-and-recording sentence; it can't be removed
- Owner visibility
- Housecall Pro CSR AIInside Housecall Pro
- ConduitEvery recording and transcript in Calls; one briefing every morning; every lead written down
- Trial / guarantee
- Housecall Pro CSR AINot stated on their pricing page
- ConduitNo trial; free setup; 30-day money-back on the first payment
Housecall Pro CSR AI pricing and features are read from their own published pages and were verified on 2026-10-11 (October 11, 2026). Plans change — check their site before deciding. Trademarks belong to their owners; named for identification only.
If your business already runs on Housecall Pro, CSR AI books calls straight into the system you use every day, and that native fit is worth asking them to price. The price isn't published and it needs a Housecall Pro plan underneath; Conduit publishes every price on its pricing page, books into your Google Calendar on every plan, and never bills past your allowance. Pick CSR AI if Housecall Pro is already your system; pick Conduit if you want a published price and no platform to adopt.
Compare further: every comparison · the best AI receptionists, ranked honestly · what an AI receptionist costs · Conduit pricing
Questions
Common questions
How much does Housecall Pro CSR AI cost?
Housecall Pro doesn't publish a price for it — CSR AI is an optional add-on to its platform, so ask them for one (October 2026, per Housecall Pro's help center). Conduit's plans and packs are all on our pricing page, with no overage billing.
Does Conduit work with Housecall Pro?
No. Conduit books into Google Calendar, two ways. If your jobs live in Housecall Pro and you want calls booked straight into it, CSR AI is the native choice.
Can I switch to Conduit?
Yes. Your number stays yours: build your assistant free, pick a plan when you're ready, and point your call forwarding at your assistant's number. Forwarding is reversible, so switching back is pointing it back. Calls work from day one; texting switches on once carrier registration clears.
Prices on this page verified 2026-10-11 · Trademarks belong to their owners; named for identification only.