Conduit
How it worksPricingHear a callHelp
Log inStart free
Oct 2026 · RelaunchWelcome to the new Conduit.Same promise. Rebuilt front to back.What changed →

Honest comparison

Conduit vs Lindy: a general AI teammate vs a dedicated front desk

Lindy sells an AI teammate that takes on roles — research, inbox, support, and a receptionist that answers calls, books and texts the confirmation — billed per user in monthly credits that every task draws from. Its pricing page was showing two entry tiers when we read it, $29.99/user/mo for 3,000 credits or $49.99 for 5,000, with 35,000 credits at $199.99 and larger tiers above that (October 2026, per lindy.ai; verified 2026-10-11). Check their site for current pricing and what a call minute costs in credits.

Prices verified 2026-10-11 · source: lindy.ai/pricing

Side by side

The same nine questions, asked of both

Lindy compared with Conduit, dimension by dimension
QuestionLindyConduit
Entry price and what it includes$29.99/user/mo for 3,000 credits, or $49.99 for 5,000 (the page is testing both) — shared across every taskSolo $79/mo — 150 minutes, 300 texts, every capability
What happens past the allowanceCredit-using actions pause until your credits reset; top-ups are $10 per 1,000 credits, or move to a bigger planMessage-taking; optional one-time packs; no overage billing, ever
What counts against the allowanceCredits; what a call minute costs in credits isn't fixed on their pricing pageOnly a real person talking to the assistant; spam, robocalls and hang-ups under ten seconds are refunded
Books into your calendarGoogle Calendar and Calendly among its integrationsEvery plan — two-way Google Calendar, capacity-aware, no double-booking
TextingTexts the confirmation, per its receptionist page; how business-texting registration is handled isn't statedConfirmations, reminders, missed-call text-back, mid-call links — once carrier registration clears (we file and chase it)
Emergency pathNot stated; it follows the instructions you writePuts the caller through to you, then texts each emergency contact in turn until someone opens the alert
DisclosureNot stated; it follows the instructions you writeEvery call opens with the AI-and-recording sentence; it can't be removed
Owner visibilityA daily call log; anything outside your instructions becomes a message for youEvery recording and transcript in Calls; one briefing every morning; every lead written down
Trial / guaranteeFree start: $50 in credits for 7 days, no cardNo trial; free setup; 30-day money-back on the first payment
Entry price and what it includes
Lindy$29.99/user/mo for 3,000 credits, or $49.99 for 5,000 (the page is testing both) — shared across every task
ConduitSolo $79/mo — 150 minutes, 300 texts, every capability
What happens past the allowance
LindyCredit-using actions pause until your credits reset; top-ups are $10 per 1,000 credits, or move to a bigger plan
ConduitMessage-taking; optional one-time packs; no overage billing, ever
What counts against the allowance
LindyCredits; what a call minute costs in credits isn't fixed on their pricing page
ConduitOnly a real person talking to the assistant; spam, robocalls and hang-ups under ten seconds are refunded
Books into your calendar
LindyGoogle Calendar and Calendly among its integrations
ConduitEvery plan — two-way Google Calendar, capacity-aware, no double-booking
Texting
LindyTexts the confirmation, per its receptionist page; how business-texting registration is handled isn't stated
ConduitConfirmations, reminders, missed-call text-back, mid-call links — once carrier registration clears (we file and chase it)
Emergency path
LindyNot stated; it follows the instructions you write
ConduitPuts the caller through to you, then texts each emergency contact in turn until someone opens the alert
Disclosure
LindyNot stated; it follows the instructions you write
ConduitEvery call opens with the AI-and-recording sentence; it can't be removed
Owner visibility
LindyA daily call log; anything outside your instructions becomes a message for you
ConduitEvery recording and transcript in Calls; one briefing every morning; every lead written down
Trial / guarantee
LindyFree start: $50 in credits for 7 days, no card
ConduitNo trial; free setup; 30-day money-back on the first payment

Lindy pricing and features are read from their own published pages and were verified on 2026-10-11 (October 11, 2026). Plans change — check their site before deciding. Trademarks belong to their owners; named for identification only.

The honest verdict

If your team already wants an AI teammate for email, research and support, Lindy's receptionist role puts the phone on the same bill, and its entry tiers cost less than Conduit Solo. Its calls draw on the same credit pool as every other task and you write its instructions yourself; Conduit Solo is $79 for 150 minutes with the disclosure, the emergency path and the no-price-quotes rule fixed in the product, carrier registration filed and chased for you, and no overage. Pick Lindy for one assistant across many jobs; pick Conduit if the phone is the job.

Compare further: every comparison · the best AI receptionists, ranked honestly · what an AI receptionist costs · Conduit pricing

Questions

Common questions

Couldn't I build what Conduit does on Lindy?

Much of it, with effort. The hard part to rebuild is the whole: booking that can't double-book, US business-texting registration filed and chased for you, and the disclosure, no-price-quotes and emergency rules enforced by the product rather than by a prompt you wrote once.

Which is cheaper?

For light use, Lindy's entry tier is cheaper on paper — $29.99 or $49.99 a user, depending on the version of its pricing page you see (October 2026, per lindy.ai) — but call minutes come out of the same credits as everything else, so the real cost moves with volume. Conduit Solo is $79 a month for 150 minutes with no overage.

Can I switch from Lindy to Conduit?

Yes. Your number stays yours: build your assistant free, pick a plan when you're ready, and point your call forwarding at your assistant's number. Forwarding is reversible, so switching back is pointing it back. Calls work from day one; texting switches on once carrier registration clears.

Start free — no card

Prices on this page verified 2026-10-11 · Trademarks belong to their owners; named for identification only.

Conduit

The AI front desk for businesses that run on phone calls — it answers every call, books the work, texts the customer, and briefs you every morning.

Product

  • Start free
  • Pricing
  • Hear a real call
  • Missed-call text back
  • AI answering service
  • After-hours answering service
  • AI appointment booking
  • All industries

Compare

  • All comparisons
  • Best AI receptionists 2026
  • vs Rosie
  • vs Goodcall
  • vs Dialzara
  • vs Reception AI
  • vs Upfirst
  • vs Beside
  • vs Smith.ai
  • vs My AI Front Desk
  • vs Jobber Receptionist
  • vs Housecall Pro CSR AI
  • vs Ruby
  • vs human answering services
  • vs Sameday
  • vs Avoca
  • vs Lindy

Help

  • Help & guides
  • All guides
  • What is an AI receptionist
  • AI receptionist cost
  • AI receptionist vs answering service
  • Cost of a missed call
  • Missed-call text back
  • After-hours answering
  • Missed-call statistics
  • AI disclosure rules
  • Call recording consent
  • A2P 10DLC explained

Company

  • Contact
  • Status
  • Privacy
  • Terms
  • Subprocessors

Industries

  • Appliance repair
  • Auto repair
  • Cleaning services
  • Electrical
  • Fitness studio
  • General contractor
  • HVAC
  • Landscaping & lawn care
  • Laundromat / dry cleaner
  • Law / accounting / insurance office
  • Moving company
  • Pest control
  • Pet grooming & boarding
  • Photography & events
  • Plumbing
  • Pool service
  • Property maintenance
  • Restaurant / pizzeria
  • Salon / barber
  • Software agency
  • Towing & roadside

© 2026 Conduit·Answers your forwarded calls · always discloses it's AI·support@conduitapp.ai·Status