Honest comparison
Conduit vs My AI Front Desk: a bundle of channels vs a fixed bill
My AI Front Desk (now branded Frontdesk on myaifrontdesk.com) is a self-serve AI receptionist sold as one small-business plan, Business-in-a-Box: $99/mo, or $79/mo billed annually, with 200 voice minutes, 400 texts and a website chatbot; overage draws on a credit pool at about $0.25 a minute (October 2026, per myaifrontdesk.com; verified 2026-10-11). The 7-day trial needs no card. Check their site for current pricing.
Prices verified 2026-10-11 · source: myaifrontdesk.com/pricing
Side by side
The same nine questions, asked of both
- Entry price and what it includes
- My AI Front DeskBusiness-in-a-Box $99/mo ($79/mo billed annually) — 200 voice minutes, 400 texts
- ConduitSolo $79/mo — 150 minutes, 300 texts, every capability
- What happens past the allowance
- My AI Front DeskCredit pool: about $0.25 per voice minute; optional auto-reload
- ConduitMessage-taking; optional one-time packs; no overage billing, ever
- What counts against the allowance
- My AI Front DeskNot stated on their pricing page
- ConduitOnly a real person talking to the assistant; spam, robocalls and hang-ups under ten seconds are refunded
- Books into your calendar
- My AI Front DeskConnects calendars through Zapier on every plan, per their pricing FAQ (none named)
- ConduitEvery plan — two-way Google Calendar, capacity-aware, no double-booking
- Texting
- My AI Front DeskTwo-way SMS agent included, 400 texts a month
- ConduitConfirmations, reminders, missed-call text-back, mid-call links — once carrier registration clears (we file and chase it)
- Emergency path
- My AI Front DeskNot stated on their pricing page
- ConduitPuts the caller through to you, then texts each emergency contact in turn until someone opens the alert
- Disclosure
- My AI Front DeskNot stated on their pricing page
- ConduitEvery call opens with the AI-and-recording sentence; it can't be removed
- Owner visibility
- My AI Front DeskNot stated on their pricing page
- ConduitEvery recording and transcript in Calls; one briefing every morning; every lead written down
- Trial / guarantee
- My AI Front Desk7-day free trial, no card; no guarantee stated
- ConduitNo trial; free setup; 30-day money-back on the first payment
My AI Front Desk pricing and features are read from their own published pages and were verified on 2026-10-11 (October 11, 2026). Plans change — check their site before deciding. Trademarks belong to their owners; named for identification only.
If you'd pay annually and want texting, a website chatbot and outbound calls in one plan, My AI Front Desk's $79-a-month annual price is the same as Conduit Solo and includes 200 minutes to Solo's 150. Month to month it's $99, overage draws on credits at about $0.25 a minute, and the calendars it books into aren't named on its pricing page; Conduit books into your Google Calendar two ways on every plan, refunds the minutes spam would have cost, and never bills past your allowance. Pick My AI Front Desk for the bundle of channels on an annual plan; pick Conduit for a fixed monthly bill and bookings you can see on your own calendar.
Compare further: every comparison · the best AI receptionists, ranked honestly · what an AI receptionist costs · Conduit pricing
Questions
Common questions
Which one costs less?
Billed annually, My AI Front Desk is $79 a month for 200 minutes; month to month it's $99 (October 2026, per myaifrontdesk.com). Conduit Solo is $79 month to month for 150 minutes and 300 texts, with no overage — at the cap your assistant takes messages instead of drawing on credits.
Is setup different?
Both are self-serve. Conduit starts from a playbook for your business type — common services and how long they take, what counts as an emergency, what to ask a caller — and the website scan drafts your services and hours; you confirm it before anything goes live.
Can I switch from My AI Front Desk to Conduit?
Yes. Your number stays yours: build your assistant free, pick a plan when you're ready, and point your call forwarding at your assistant's number. Forwarding is reversible, so switching back is pointing it back. Calls work from day one; texting switches on once carrier registration clears.
Prices on this page verified 2026-10-11 · Trademarks belong to their owners; named for identification only.