Conduit
How it worksPricingHear a callHelp
Log inStart free
Oct 2026 · RelaunchWelcome to the new Conduit.Same promise. Rebuilt front to back.What changed →

Honest comparison

Conduit vs Goodcall: metering callers vs metering minutes

Goodcall is an AI phone agent priced by unique caller rather than by minute: Starter is $79/mo for 100 unique callers, with no per-minute charges, $0.79 per extra caller; Growth $129 for 500; Scale $299 for 2,000 (October 2026, per goodcall.com; verified 2026-10-11). A caller who rings five times in a month counts once, and spam doesn't count. Check their site for current pricing.

Prices verified 2026-10-11 · source: goodcall.com/pricing

Side by side

The same nine questions, asked of both

Goodcall compared with Conduit, dimension by dimension
QuestionGoodcallConduit
Entry price and what it includesStarter $79/mo — 100 unique callers; minutes never meteredSolo $79/mo — 150 minutes, 300 texts, every capability
What happens past the allowance$0.79 per extra unique caller on Starter (lower on bigger plans)Message-taking; optional one-time packs; no overage billing, ever
What counts against the allowanceUnique callers per month; spam and wrong numbers don't countOnly a real person talking to the assistant; spam, robocalls and hang-ups under ten seconds are refunded
Books into your calendarChecks your calendar and books (Google Calendar shown on their homepage); Starter includes 1 external toolEvery plan — two-way Google Calendar, capacity-aware, no double-booking
TextingTexts booking details (shown on their homepage, not their pricing page)Confirmations, reminders, missed-call text-back, mid-call links — once carrier registration clears (we file and chase it)
Emergency pathNot stated on their pricing pagePuts the caller through to you, then texts each emergency contact in turn until someone opens the alert
DisclosureNot stated on their pricing pageEvery call opens with the AI-and-recording sentence; it can't be removed
Owner visibilityCall history: 30 days on Starter, 90 on Growth, unlimited on ScaleEvery recording and transcript in Calls; one briefing every morning; every lead written down
Trial / guaranteeNo timed trial — a free demo agent, and you pay when you connect a number; no guarantee statedNo trial; free setup; 30-day money-back on the first payment
Entry price and what it includes
GoodcallStarter $79/mo — 100 unique callers; minutes never metered
ConduitSolo $79/mo — 150 minutes, 300 texts, every capability
What happens past the allowance
Goodcall$0.79 per extra unique caller on Starter (lower on bigger plans)
ConduitMessage-taking; optional one-time packs; no overage billing, ever
What counts against the allowance
GoodcallUnique callers per month; spam and wrong numbers don't count
ConduitOnly a real person talking to the assistant; spam, robocalls and hang-ups under ten seconds are refunded
Books into your calendar
GoodcallChecks your calendar and books (Google Calendar shown on their homepage); Starter includes 1 external tool
ConduitEvery plan — two-way Google Calendar, capacity-aware, no double-booking
Texting
GoodcallTexts booking details (shown on their homepage, not their pricing page)
ConduitConfirmations, reminders, missed-call text-back, mid-call links — once carrier registration clears (we file and chase it)
Emergency path
GoodcallNot stated on their pricing page
ConduitPuts the caller through to you, then texts each emergency contact in turn until someone opens the alert
Disclosure
GoodcallNot stated on their pricing page
ConduitEvery call opens with the AI-and-recording sentence; it can't be removed
Owner visibility
GoodcallCall history: 30 days on Starter, 90 on Growth, unlimited on Scale
ConduitEvery recording and transcript in Calls; one briefing every morning; every lead written down
Trial / guarantee
GoodcallNo timed trial — a free demo agent, and you pay when you connect a number; no guarantee stated
ConduitNo trial; free setup; 30-day money-back on the first payment

Goodcall pricing and features are read from their own published pages and were verified on 2026-10-11 (October 11, 2026). Plans change — check their site before deciding. Trademarks belong to their owners; named for identification only.

The honest verdict

At the same $79, Goodcall never meters talk time and counts unique callers instead — if your line takes hundreds of short, repetitive calls a month, that shape is cheaper than minutes, and spam doesn't count there either. Both products book into a calendar; Conduit's two-way Google Calendar booking, missed-call text-back, reminders, emergency chain, and morning briefing are built in on every plan, while Goodcall's Starter plan includes 1 external tool for anything you connect or build. Pick Goodcall for volume of simple calls; pick Conduit when each call is a job that should end booked, texted, and written down without you touching it.

Compare further: every comparison · the best AI receptionists, ranked honestly · what an AI receptionist costs · Conduit pricing

Questions

Common questions

Isn't unmetered talk time better than an allowance?

Only if minutes are what you run out of. Goodcall meters unique callers — 100 a month on Starter, then $0.79 each (October 2026, per goodcall.com) — so a busy month still moves the bill. Conduit Solo includes 150 minutes, refunds the seconds spam and hang-ups use, and at the cap switches to taking messages instead of billing you.

Do both book into Google Calendar?

Goodcall's homepage shows its agent checking and booking into Google Calendar; its pricing page lists 1 external tool on Starter (an API, an MCP server or code you write) and doesn't say whether a calendar counts as one (October 2026, per goodcall.com). On Conduit, two-way Google Calendar booking is built into every plan, alongside the confirmation text, reminders and the morning briefing.

Can I switch from Goodcall to Conduit?

Yes. Your number stays yours: build your assistant free, pick a plan when you're ready, and point your call forwarding at your assistant's number. Forwarding is reversible, so switching back is pointing it back. Calls work from day one; texting switches on once carrier registration clears.

Start free — no card

Prices on this page verified 2026-10-11 · Trademarks belong to their owners; named for identification only.

Conduit

The AI front desk for businesses that run on phone calls — it answers every call, books the work, texts the customer, and briefs you every morning.

Product

  • Start free
  • Pricing
  • Hear a real call
  • Missed-call text back
  • AI answering service
  • After-hours answering service
  • AI appointment booking
  • All industries

Compare

  • All comparisons
  • Best AI receptionists 2026
  • vs Rosie
  • vs Goodcall
  • vs Dialzara
  • vs Reception AI
  • vs Upfirst
  • vs Beside
  • vs Smith.ai
  • vs My AI Front Desk
  • vs Jobber Receptionist
  • vs Housecall Pro CSR AI
  • vs Ruby
  • vs human answering services
  • vs Sameday
  • vs Avoca
  • vs Lindy

Help

  • Help & guides
  • All guides
  • What is an AI receptionist
  • AI receptionist cost
  • AI receptionist vs answering service
  • Cost of a missed call
  • Missed-call text back
  • After-hours answering
  • Missed-call statistics
  • AI disclosure rules
  • Call recording consent
  • A2P 10DLC explained

Company

  • Contact
  • Status
  • Privacy
  • Terms
  • Subprocessors

Industries

  • Appliance repair
  • Auto repair
  • Cleaning services
  • Electrical
  • Fitness studio
  • General contractor
  • HVAC
  • Landscaping & lawn care
  • Laundromat / dry cleaner
  • Law / accounting / insurance office
  • Moving company
  • Pest control
  • Pet grooming & boarding
  • Photography & events
  • Plumbing
  • Pool service
  • Property maintenance
  • Restaurant / pizzeria
  • Salon / barber
  • Software agency
  • Towing & roadside

© 2026 Conduit·Answers your forwarded calls · always discloses it's AI·support@conduitapp.ai·Status